Skip to content

The day we took a hiatus in Yarra Glen

May 5, 2014

roadtrip-1884roadtrip-1943roadtrip-1890roadtrip-1897roadtrip-1958roadtrip-1964roadtrip-1886roadtrip-1914roadtrip-1982

Sometimes it’s nice to have a bit of a break, especially with good company. You’d think that my first day of my temporary unemployment would mean that I get to sleep in till 12 in the afternoon but no. Today I woke up (reluctantly) at 7.30am to the sound of my door buzzing. Someone told me that the guys who would be installing the floorboards would be coming at 8.30am so I embarrassingly greeted them at the door in my uncoordinated PJs (and probably bad breath !). Besides not sleeping in, I get to work out my biceps moving furniture. Yippee!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2014 4:25 pm

    Yay, my face is on your blog! Hope you’re having a good time off from work and preparing for your overseas adventure. Will miss your presence heaps and heaps.

    • May 17, 2014 9:41 pm

      Thanks Grace – I have HEAPS to do and slightly stressing out but still 2 weeks to go. Hope you & Victor can come to my going away dinner !!

Leave a Reply

