Skip to content

The day I came back from Perth

May 28, 2012

I spent a lovely weekend in Perth to escape the horribly, rainy Melbourne weather. Oh, and also to pop in to visit a friend in Perth for his birthday. I honestly didn’t have any high expectations of what Perth was going to be like but turns out it’s such a beautiful place. Warm, cloud-less days (according to Tian, only one out of every ten weekends it’s miserable), sparse clean spaces, and pristine beaches. That would sum up my Perth experience. Plus kareoke and angry birds (it was mating season for the seagulls) ! Now I’m getting closer to crossing off my goal to visit all the states in Australia. All I have left is Tasmania & NT ! Photo overload ahead –>














7 Comments leave one →
  1. Sheila permalink
    May 28, 2012 8:03 pm

    Did you manage to find the corico apple strudel that I always bring back for you?!

    • mookxi permalink*
      May 28, 2012 9:06 pm

      Is that from Perth ?!!!! NOOOO TT_TT

  2. May 28, 2012 9:01 pm

    Love your photos Mel, especially 4043! beautiful! Nice to hear about Perth :)

    • mookxi permalink*
      June 1, 2012 8:15 pm

      Thanks heaps Elise ! :-D Have you been to Perth ?

  3. June 1, 2012 10:18 am

    Didn’t know Perth was so beautiful!

    • mookxi permalink*
      June 1, 2012 8:12 pm

      I didn’t either until I arrived ! You should visit one day :-)

  4. June 3, 2012 5:25 am

    These photos are beautiful and crystal clear, excellent quality! You look fantastic! :)

Leave a Reply

