Skip to content

The time I had stage fright

January 9, 2012

Hello lovelies. I hope you are all lovely. I have just uploaded a video (since it’s been AGES) and also because I am performing at Stage Fright event so I need to practise a lot more. The website‘s pretty scant at the moment but you can check it out for more info about the venue etc. We are also having a fundraising pre-loved goodies sale (aka garage sale !) on the 14th of January (this Saturday). I will post a flyer underneath the video. We are raising money for Able Australia which aids people with disabilities. So please come and support all the wonderful artists & musicians as well as Able Australia by coming to the event. I would love to see you there !

Sorry I’m incoherent when I talk in front of a video camera. Skip forward to 1:52 for the ukulele-ing ;-)

On a completely different note, here’s what I’ve been doing in 2012 so far..

1. Making pie !

Of course Thom took the liberty of putting pastry spelt as his name on MY pie.

I had lots of amusing photos of Thom but have restrained from putting them up here as I don’t think he’d like it because he pulls very funny/ugly-though-endearing faces ! 

2. Trying out new looks with these bad boys ..


I don’t often wear eyeshadow though simply because I prefer quick & easy looks I can do in 2 minutes. I will experiment this on my sister & friends most likely !

3. Photos in front of cow in tree

This photo amuses me. Also, look how tall I am ! :-P It was with great enthusiasm that we were ushered into getting this photo taken of us !

Silly me forgot to post flyers -.-”

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Ailing H permalink
    January 9, 2012 11:20 pm

    OMG, MOOKXI!!! YOU ARE AMAZING!!!!!!!! :’) :’) :’)
    LOVELOVELOVELOVE this post!!! Especially the pie. It looks sooooooo dericious!!! :$

    • mookxi permalink*
      January 16, 2012 10:20 pm

      Ahh thanks for all the ego-boosting ^^ It was quite ! Come to Melbourne soon :-P

  2. January 11, 2012 5:48 pm

    mmmm that was a nice pie. Cool cover Mookxi more MORE!

  3. January 12, 2012 8:49 pm

    Balwyn! Awww… So far….

    Happy Stage Fright-ing! Lovely cow. Lovely song.

    :)

  4. January 19, 2012 2:24 am

    hiya Mookxi, i havent see your uke video for ages and finally i saw it today, let me just say that you have got incredible voice and i absolutely love it. so great. i wish i could sing like you really.
    Anna
    :D

Leave a Reply

