Skip to content

The day before Angela leaves forever

July 31, 2011

A couple of really lofi fish eye shots of polaroids taken in the quiet month of July. Although it’s been a bit uneventful lately, I have had the wonderful opportunity to meet some lovely people including Angela, Nicole’s Spanish sister from Andújar, who I met for the first time a little over a week ago. She’s a gorgeous person and I love her accent but what I most love about her is the fact that she’s foreign & exotic which means that she often says some funny things like “you must try the sangria of truth” (because the Sangria here is apparently very un-Spanish). And incidentally, I’m not the only person who thinks so.

Last night we thought we’d try out luck and see if we could get into Silk Road in blue jeans & boots. For “shits & giggles” as my sister would crudely (but amusingly) term it. As Nicole cleverly suggested, we coaxed Angela to the front of the line and the bouncer not only let us through, but he asked us if we would like to come inside. After looking around inside for a bit, we finally got to the bar to get drinks and the barman seemed to be charmed by La*, who he called a “mamasita” (aka hot chick), and gave us a discount on drinks. Seriously, I wish I could take her every where with me ! Nicole & I have decided that she’s our lucky token X-D. 

*La = after trying & failing several times to pronounce her name, this is now my approved nickname for her.

24.07.2011 – Angela (pronounced ‘An-hela’ with a harsh ‘h’. Apparently I nod my head every time I attempt to pronounce the ‘hela’ but it’s hard .. you try it !) & I at Vic Market. 

24.07.2011 – At the biannual Design Market in Federation Square.

07.07.2011 Mariska & I outside Hill Of Content. Was lovely to meet her !

And last & least, this one’s for Nicole — (it amuses her seeing my face this bewildered -.-)

15.02.2011 – Godiva, Hawaii.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mookxi permalink
    July 31, 2011 9:44 pm

    You are very very very nice and very very very charming. Thanks very much for everything. You have been very kind to me. It has been a pleasure to meet you.
    THANKS…. Xox

    — Angela.

  2. August 1, 2011 9:04 am

    lovely polaroid pictures :D it’s great to meet new people

  3. August 2, 2011 11:20 pm

    she seems great and such a nice person, really lovely positive post. and absolutely great pictures come as standard. ;)

    hope your okay,xx

  4. August 5, 2011 11:28 am

    Spanish people are very down to earth and enjoyable! I’m glad you got the chance to meet her :)

    Hope all is well with you Mookxi. :)

Leave a Reply

