Skip to content

Bon anniversaire !

May 31, 2011

Just wanted to post a bit of a belated happy birthday for the 27th for Tian Tian ! Kind of amusing. Bel (my sister), took a picture of us because in the five or so years we’ve known each other we haven’t actually taken any together. And I mean, what if I lose my memory tomorrow ? He would be at the hospital insisting that he is a friend and I wouldn’t believe him because there would be no evidence or photographic proof that we even knew each other ! So of course we had to correct that.

Apologies about the quality of the ukulele cover below by the way. There’s never a quiet moment in the city on a Saturday night ! If you’ve watched the Clunes video, you might recognise that it’s a cover of Basia Bulat’s Little Waltz. I was attempting to song write the other day and was randomly playing around with different melodies & chords thinking that I had come up with something fantastic when in fact I had been strumming along to an already existing song -.-”. Total fail !

Also, I just want to say that final exams are in a week so expect either lots or no posts (depending on how distracted I get because knowing me, around this time of year I actually post a lot more -.-”).

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2011 12:15 am

    Lol @ needing to take a photo if you lose your memory and your friend insists that he is your friend. Hilarious~ hahaha

  2. May 31, 2011 1:04 am

    Hehehe it’s like … if my memory fails me someday I can refer to my blog hehehe…
    Thank you for your comment in my blog, mookxi!! hehe loving your ukulele pieces videos =)
    I don’t know about the other Tom Ford fragrances, but I only been dreaming of the Champaca Absolute hahaha…

    xoxo

    • mookxi permalink*
      May 31, 2011 10:45 pm

      That’s true ! Thank you ^^ I will go have a whiff of it when I get a chance !

  3. May 31, 2011 3:51 pm

    I love the way you write, Mel. It’s so you! Engrossing, bold and hilarious. I wanted to ask you, by the way: have you heard of the movie La Princesse de Montpensier? It’s French, and it’s got Gaspard Ulliel in it, so I figured it might have made a blip on your radar…? =)

    • mookxi permalink*
      May 31, 2011 10:51 pm

      Ahhh thank you so much ^^ I feel giddy hearing that coming from you, the most talented writer I know ;-D And no I haven’t heard of that but I just googled it. Looks intriguing ! Any good ? I haven’t seen a Gaspard Ulliel film in awhile !! Do you still have a crush on him ? :-P

  4. May 31, 2011 5:42 pm

    I am in the same boat with one of my closest friend, I only a handful of photos of us together… I think because we are so engrossed (to borrow a word from Grace- Hi Grace!) in our D&Ms, I rarely pull out the camera :P.

    BTW: new blog. Let me know your thoughts when you get a chance :). I may need to commission you for a new header haha (this was different from the other project that I mentioned last time).

    xo

    • mookxi permalink*
      May 31, 2011 11:00 pm

      Would love to help ;-) I’m excited about it ! I’ve replied on your other blog.

  5. May 31, 2011 7:07 pm

    you guys look so cute on those photos =)

  6. June 7, 2011 10:34 pm

    great pics!

    lol! thats a great idea – losing ur memory & him insisting he is ur friend!! ^^ sooooo tru!!!!

    re: backups

    I am trying to buy less back ups! I don’t buy 2 of everything though… lol but like I bought 3 of my conditioner because they discontinued it! lol & like… I dont need all of them at the moment? I could use the new version? BUT I WANT THE OLD VERSION! lol -_-

    xo

Leave a Reply

