Skip to content

The day after we went to Clunes

May 17, 2011

Video + photos of our Sunday at the book festival in Clunes :-) Was excellent. Brought back so many gems for very little $ (can you tell that I’m getting lazy with words ? Just completed a 3000 word essay — give me a break :-P).


Et les photos (some of them anyway) ! I know — none with faces, my usual favourite subject (see 100 strangers project). However, the video is bombarded with many many clips of Thomas, Bel (my sister), & I (+ many MANY dogs !)  so I think that should take care of that, lest you be sick of my face !








11 Comments leave one →
  1. Matilda permalink
    May 17, 2011 12:25 pm

    Wow you drive an Audi a4?! That’s awesome! Lol

    • mookxi permalink*
      May 25, 2011 1:48 am

      Not me, my parents ! Finally we have a family car ^^

  2. May 19, 2011 1:22 pm

    The photo’s are cool ^_^ my fav being the lamp or perhaps the clothes-rack. Clunes, the dog/book festival; The video is great, you should do more ! Also I think you did a great job of picking those tracks and editing all the footage.

    • mookxi permalink*
      May 25, 2011 1:52 am

      There are more on my flickr including ones with your face in them ! :-P Thank you. Haha, I shall try & endeavour to in future.

    • May 30, 2011 3:17 pm

      I concur (watched the video just now), you did an awesome job on editing the footage… I really enjoyed watching the whole thing… festival looked like a real treat!

  3. May 21, 2011 12:35 pm

    Mel, that place looked like heaven! I wish I could have been there to sniff all those lovely books with lovely covers with you.

    • mookxi permalink*
      May 25, 2011 1:52 am

      Come with me next year :-D I’ll drive.

  4. May 21, 2011 1:48 pm

    Ah, it seems like you’re always going on fun adventures haha :P. I hate spending tons of money when I travel! (although there’s really no avoiding it lol).

    Congrats on winning :) it was actually kind of crazy that it picked you since you were the last entry!

    And don’t be embarrassed of your mulan story, haha you were just a wee little kid! Hehe :) I will let you know when the other winner gets backnto me with her choice, which I hope is soon, cause I would love to get yo package shipped to you asap! :)

    • mookxi permalink*
      May 25, 2011 1:56 am

      ^.~ Not too often ! Just when there’s something worth driving 1.5 hours out for ! I think that’s why thrifting is great, you don’t end up spending so much that way. Plus with second hand books, they tend to have more character.

      Thank you so much :-D Haha, perhaps it’s not such an unlucky year for dragons after all !

  5. Stranger permalink
    May 25, 2011 3:37 am

    Well hellooo there
    Fancy seeing you here, hope all is well
    Did YOU get my letter?

    • mookxi permalink*
      May 25, 2011 1:27 pm

      Good morning governor ! No I haven’t received your letter :-0 but to be fair I haven’t checked my mailbox today !! :-P

Leave a Reply

