Skip to content

The night he went gaga

May 9, 2011

Hello friends ! It’s been a very, very long time since I’ve blogged and I can’t apologise enough. And if I did, I’d probably get sick of hearing myself say “sorry” (and you might too) anyway, so I’ll refrain — it will also stop me from feeling like the inconsistent blogger I know I am. I guess I’ve started allocating my time in different ways such as how I now live on campus in the library. Well, at least till they kick me out at whatever time it closes. I might not even go home at all if it never closed. I think that would be awesome ! A 24 hour library. I’d live there for sure. It’s just that there are so many distractions at home. You know, the computer, certain people on skype (:-P), the lack of food which often successfully tempts me to eat outside, and all the construction work going on on Flinders Lane. I must be one hell of a heavy sleeper to sleep through the sounds of jackhammers drilling into the concrete and other power tools whose proper technical names escape my vocabulary. All I know is that there is the thing that makes the big “BOOM !” sound and the other thing that makes the “beeeep beeep beep” sound. -.-” Whatever. They are both annoying.

Anyway, just thought I’d sort of sum up briefly the month of April which went by so quickly ! If not for your sake, then for mine because I am a nostalgic soul. It scares me that I won’t remember all the little things, and for that reason, I write.

See ..

Millenium Trilogy: Girl Who Kicked The Hornett’s Nest, which was rather terrible in terms of script and plot. 5minuteguy seemed to like it a lot though, cause’ of all the court action (freak). Anyway, it’s okay. It’s an enjoyable experience going to Kino cinema. The chairs are so comfortable. Too comfortable one might say. Excessively so that they are conducive to sleep ! Aircraft designers should take note of this.

Hear ..

Thomas’s playlist since swapping iPods a few weeks ago. Although I have been enjoying going through all 319 tracks, I must say I’m missing mine :-P. I’m really liking Gotye’s Hearts A Mess, The Chemical Brother’s weird & wonderful Salmon Dance song (I’m going to try out this move next time I hit the clubs X-D), and Goldfrapp’s Lovely Head which made me reminiscent of Kill Bill vol. 1, just to name a few tracks that I’ve been enjoying. I’ve also rediscovered my lust for The Shins, The Gorillaz and Thom Yorke. Merci ^.~v.

Touch ..

Muji pens ! Mum bought them from Taiwan just in time for exam period 8-D. Seriously, pens & stationary are just something I’ve been infatuated with ever since my introduction to Sanrio as a kid. An infatuation that has (perhaps sadly) never died ! “There are worse addictions right ?” Haha. These additions were amongst many other highlights of April ^^.






Taste ..

Bel’s delicious pavlova that she made twice in one week ! One for “experimental” purposes and the other for a dinner party chez moi. And by dinner party I mean a handful of good friends, sangria, bocconcini arancini balls, Portishead on repeat, and insightful conversation.

Smell ..

Me. Joking. Ew. But no, in all seriousness, you should smell Origins A Perfect World Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea if you’re looking to rub something all over yourself after you pop out of the shower. Like I said, in all seriousness, no dirty jokes please X-D. Oh dear. It has a very pleasant peach smell and has been keeping my sometimes flaky elbows (yes, very very appealing Mookxi) hydrated. I’ve been using it ever since I’ve finished a bottle of Crab Tree & Evelyn body butter (yumm..). Honestly, I’m not a fan of being ritualistic, but it’s the one thing I do like to keep in the routine.


Story behind the title —

It’s true (for me at least) that people in our lives continuously surprise us every now and again — people you think you know every single minute detail there is to know about them, like with family or close friends. And then you find out things like how my dad has a closeted obsession for Lady Gaga. For him to randomly ring us up about how her televised Monster Ball was on tonight is something quite new and astonishing since he usually only phones when he asks us to come over for dinner. Oh dad, you are a strange man and I love you a lot (and if mum is reading this, I love you too). -.-”

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2011 6:35 am

    Oh gosh haha my mom loves stationary and pens too!! She used to buy like all kinds of different colored gel pens…i’m not sure why she stopped though. Maybe I’ll surprise her and get her some ;P

    AHH I HAVE THE ORIGINS “A PERFECT WORLD” cleanser!! I actually got that for free!! They were having this “eco-friendly” thing where you brought in an empty tube of your usual face wash and they gave you a full sized bottle of theirs :D

    i’M glad that you’re back! :D

  2. May 10, 2011 7:26 am

    omggg, like like like !! i love muji pencils =D loving the simple desgins of muji =’D

  3. May 10, 2011 3:19 pm

    “There are worse addictions right ?” YOUR RIGHT. like Bakery Story :P thanks for that by the way.

    That pavlova was awesome both times >.<
    As for the pens; you have ruined me for other pens, the only ones I can use now are the pens you have given to me ! nothing else is good enough -_-"

    Also bocconcini arancini balls = awesome also.

  4. May 14, 2011 9:23 am

    i love stationary toooo…. i have enough pens & paper & pencils etc to last me FOREVER hahaha
    ^^

    cool pens!
    never tried before but if i ever get the chance will do!! :D

    Re: Have you ever finished a bottle of nail polish?
    awww… but short nails can be good!! wen mine grow out i get annoyed that i have to keep cutting them! -_-

    lol.. my nail polish collection? one day…. lol ^^

  5. May 14, 2011 9:24 am

    I’d love to see ur nail polish collection toooooooo!!!!

  6. May 14, 2011 3:14 pm

    Those pens are so nice!

  7. May 28, 2011 6:29 pm

    Love the pens!! Such a pretty rainbow look and wow you write super neat!! x

Leave a Reply

