Skip to content

The day I took more photos on my fish eye lens

April 16, 2011

For those of you who don’t have me on FB, I sing for you too on a lonely Friday night :-P

Related to goal #64.

Story behind the title —

Steph cooked us for dinner, which consisted of two pasta dishes & sweet corn soup, and generously shared with me her secret to amazingly delicious spaghetti — dark soy sauce & sugar (I think she said her dad is a chef) ! Probably one of the best home made ones I’ve tasted and considering I’m not a huge fan of Italian food (yeah I know I’m weird, blah blah blah), this is me saying something. Going to have to try that sometime, especially as I’m very poor at making pasta. She also surprised Jess with a cake for her 22nd. So sweet ^.~v.




16 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2011 5:12 am

    Fish lensesssssssssss !
    And also, mmmm, I’m really hungry.

  2. April 16, 2011 11:13 am

    I got goosebumps watching your vid, you sing great! I love your voice and this song~~~~~ ^0^ I wish I could sing as good as you!!!

    • mookxi permalink*
      May 9, 2011 3:29 am

      Ah you’re so sweet to say. I’m very flustered. Thank you so much !

  3. April 16, 2011 11:25 pm

    Fantastic cover ;) . Also those photos are really cool, really interesting effect with you hair :) looks cool. ^_^

    • mookxi permalink*
      May 9, 2011 3:35 am

      That actually wasn’t an effect, my hair actually turned out like that in the original photo :-O ! Thank you so much Thomashi ^^v

  4. April 18, 2011 7:43 am

    YOU SING SOOO WELL!!! i am viewing your blog from a different computer this time, so I finally get to see your ukelele playing & singing because my lame IPad doesnt support any video viewing except for on YouTube! D:<

    Hmm i have a request for you… you should make a little post about your favorite bands! ;D

    • mookxi permalink*
      May 9, 2011 3:36 am

      Ooh, that sounds like an idea. I will do ! ^^ And thank you so much Cerina ;-D Haha, not lame. I’d love an iPad. We actually do have one but my sister hogs it ALL the time !!

  5. April 19, 2011 1:30 pm

    the fish lens is cool! ^^
    ur singing is awesome as usual :D the intro cracked me up haha
    i wish i was musically talented… i think id be confident playing the triangle but that would be about it lol!
    lol! i will do a nail polish collection one day! lol id like to see urs toooo!! :D
    yea – i dont like leaving mine around – mine get dusty when i don’t use them! so away n out of sight looks beter :)

    • mookxi permalink*
      May 9, 2011 3:44 am

      It is ! I’ve always wanted one for my digital camera as I have another but manual. Haha glad you enjoyed it ^^ Roflmao, sure if you’d like ;-) I definitely agree, plus I have so much crap here ! Living in an apartment really forces you to use space wisely.

  6. April 22, 2011 6:07 pm

    haha these photos look so fun. i want to try dark soy sauce & sugar spaghetti someday. sounds interesting.

  7. April 27, 2011 10:10 am

    Your voice is AMAZING!!!!!!!!! I loved listening to this!!!

    • mookxi permalink*
      May 9, 2011 3:52 am

      Thank you so much Elaine ! I really appreciate it ^^

  8. May 2, 2011 10:44 pm

    The food looks delicious! nomnom.
    > You look great in those pics!

    ox

  9. May 6, 2011 6:35 pm

    I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU. I MISS YOU!!!!

    • mookxi permalink*
      May 9, 2011 3:51 am

      ^_____________________________^ YOU’RE BACK ! FINALLY.. ;-P

Leave a Reply

