Skip to content

The day I caught the worm

March 8, 2011

Well uni has started and I’m already behind somehow. Actually, I know exactly how. It’s my easily distracted personality ! WHY ?! Speaking of distractions, I’m thinking about reviving my neglected book group ! I remember the first and last time we met was in 2009 and though it was just a small group of us (5 out of 33 members turned up to be exact haha), it was still really fun ! Obviously I’m terrible at organising things (hopefully companies which I’m applying to aren’t reading this !). Anyway, I’ve sent out an email and we’ll be reading Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro for April some time. Details on facebook if you’re interested ;-) You don’t have to be in Melbourne/Australia to join  — you can just be there in spirit :-P Now here’s a distraction for you:


Story behind the title —

Unlike my sister who can NEVER be late, I’ll try my darn hardest not to be early if I don’t have to be so it was very unfortunate when I woke up having misread my timetable and rushed out in panic not having had anything to eat ! I could have spent that extra hour lying in bed :-O !

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2011 9:00 pm

    …still don’t get the title ^^’
    I confess I haven’t clicked on your videos for a while but I just did and it was good as! You are getting real pro on the ukulele now *thumbs up* I’m still keen on doing a duet sometime ;).

    P.S. Have you got any free arvos? Lunch date! xo

    • mookxi permalink*
      March 9, 2011 10:57 am

      I was the early bird Ames ;-b Thanks heaps hahaha ! Weren’t we supposed to do a jam session over the summer ? ;-b Three/four months went under the bridge ! I have Thursdays off this week whoopee !!

      • March 14, 2011 11:00 am

        Ahhhhh…. I get it now :P

        Oooo, I might pop by on Thurs… we’ll see how I got with the uni work ;)
        <3

  2. March 8, 2011 9:44 pm

    Great cover!! I’m glad you didn’t do one from my list now :P
    More please ^_^

    Also I empathize with your annoyance, as I am more a night owl than an early bird…
    (That wasn’t an attempt at a joke either, just couldn’t think of any other way of saying that.)
    Anyways.. more covers please ^_^

    • mookxi permalink*
      March 9, 2011 11:02 am

      Haha, you want more poems and more ukulele covers and more .. ! Okay, okay — more coming up ;-b And I haven’t listened to everything on your list so who knows ;-b In any case, you should keep the suggestions coming night owl ;-)

  3. 5MinGuy permalink
    March 9, 2011 12:48 am

    Sounds good, I will fly in to Melbourne just for book club! (I do hope I’m invited, otherwise this very public self-invitation, and my subsequent attendance might be a little awkward) You will, of course be required to mail me a copy of this book.
    (And hopefully this book won’t have pictures and words like the last one you gave me – I’m hoping for just pictures?) – Kidding! I loved it!
    On a separate note, have you received my package?

    Karenin

  4. March 10, 2011 1:56 pm

    Amazing voice! And you shouldn’t cover that pretty face of yours<3
    But, I do know what you mean…. there are just too many mean people out there that will criticize you and your talent(s)- ugh! Major props and kudos to you though! Totally brave<3

    I'm not sure how to follow you on here but, I have your page book marked.

    Thanks for dropping by my blogger.
    ^___^

    XOXO
    Miss. P

  5. March 13, 2011 1:27 am

    one word: awesome!

    ^^

    u hav such a grt voice!

    btw got the pins & everything yest! omg omg thanks so much!

    first love package!!!! :D

    u are awesome!

    i will post u sumthing back soooon! :D

    and i dont think id do well in a book group lol i get distracted haha ^^

    xo

Leave a Reply

