Skip to content

The day I found out what a G6 was

March 2, 2011

I handwrote these on the train. Hopefully it’s legible.

56. 100 foreign films (3/100)

1. Sometime 2010 – Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (2009)



2. Sometime 2010 – Girl Who Played With Fire (2009)


3. 28th February 2011 – The Host (2006)


Relates to goal #56.

 

Story behind the title —

Suz told me that it’s a Gulfstream G650 aka uber expensive plane. I suddenly feel enlightened ! (By the way, that’s Amy in the above picture, not Suz but Suz took the picture so it’s still relevant !)

13 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2011 8:27 pm

    If you’re looking for other foreign movies, you should try Pan’s Labyrinth, Amelie Poulain and Un long dimanche des fiancailles. Can’t think of any more right now, but if you want more titles I think I can find you some that are worth watching.

    • mookxi permalink*
      March 5, 2011 12:49 am

      I love those three movies ! I’d say Pan’s Labyrinth & le Fabuleux Destin d’Amelie Poulin are in my top 10 list ;-D

  2. March 2, 2011 10:17 pm

    How can I not like this post when I get a mention, woot! lols I really need to get me a DSLR and that fish-eye attachment <3 <3 <3

  3. 5MinGuy permalink
    March 3, 2011 3:06 am

    Ha. Remember the male-rape scene?

    I’ve managed to repress it until now.

    Thanks.a.lot.MOOKXI!
    …Wait, maybe that wasn’t the movie I watched with you.

    • mookxi permalink*
      March 5, 2011 12:50 am

      That sounds like The Prophet ! I watched it with you too, no ?? If that wasn’t you, seriously go and watch it. You like mafia movies right ? :-P

  4. March 3, 2011 6:38 am

    Your handwriting is beautiful. …But I can’t read it easily. XD Mine is like that too. It looks really neat but it’s very difficult to read.

  5. March 3, 2011 7:18 am

    Your handwriting is so damn…photogenic ^_^ I read both Hornet’s Nest and Played with Fire – they were really good and I want to watch the original films before I watch the American versions. The Host was something I thought was crap at first but after watching it a 2nd time…then a 3rd time, I was surprised at the complexity I missed the first time around. I think I was deceived by how I didn’t think the monster wasn’t visually “scary” to me – but I was missing the whole metaphor of who the “real” monster was xX

    • mookxi permalink*
      March 5, 2011 1:00 am

      When are the American ones coming out ? It will be interesting to see how they turn out — a lot less R18+ probably !

      Hmm.. now you’ve got me thinking that I’ve overlooked something ! Who’s the “real” monster ? The Korean government ? Lack of democracy ? Cause’ I reckon they painted the government in a really bad light !

      Also, thank you ;-D

      • March 16, 2011 4:46 am

        ahah all of the above sorta xD But mostly pro-environment, anti-Korean-bureaucracy (shown as super inept, clumsy, and push-overish) and distinctly *ahem* anti-american-military-in-korea. Let’s just say the fact that it’s an american dr telling the korean dude to dump pollutants in the water was shown on purpose xD The pollution incident is actually based on real events in Korea in the sense the American military was responsible for dumping a lot of pollutants into Korean rivers without caring much about it at all. The wiki page goes more into it and it’s being remade in the US too (I have NO idea how that’s going to turn out being that the core of the movie is a lot of Korean satire :P).

        I dunno when the US versions will be released but I actually want to see the hardcore Swedish versions first :)

  6. March 3, 2011 7:31 am

    wow! this is the day I found out what a G6 was… haha.

  7. March 3, 2011 1:01 pm

    For foreign movies, I love French’s. Like Coco Avant Chanel, Amelie, La Vie En Rose, Un long dimanche de fian├žailles (I’m a big fan of Audrey Tautou xp)

    Cheers,
    Dreamy Princess

  8. March 3, 2011 5:04 pm

    ahhh now i no wat a g6 is!

    i feel sumwhat enlighted too lol ^^
    thnks for sharing!

    and i wish i had nice handwriting like uuu tooootttally legiable wat r u talking bout??

    & in re. to EL yea it seems more of a mature make up brand hahah i think thts wat all my frnd think most of the time anyhoo

    yea
    i noo u got a thing for UD! lol never tried i want to naked palette *sighs* 1 day
    its goin for insane prices on ebay thoooo

    xo

    • mookxi permalink*
      March 5, 2011 1:03 am

      Haha, you’re welcome ;-) Gaining knowledge/random facts (:-P) is a collective effort !

      And thank you ;-)

      That naked palette wasn’t in stock when I was in Hawa-ii and no way should anyone pay those exorbitant prices for it ! ;-x I’m going to wait it out too ;-)

Leave a Reply

