Skip to content

The day it was CNY !

February 3, 2011
HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR :-D

 

Sorry for the lack of posts by the way. I did another video but for some reason it won’t upload :-/ I’ll try again later ! Anyway, really hope that everyone is having an awesome year of the rabbit and feasting it up !

Hope you get lots of ..


And eat lots of ..







The top two photos is yu sang (raw fish), a traditional Malaysian dish where everyone sticks their chopsticks in and tosses it up really high for good luck ! The rest of the mouth-watering dishes were cooked by my grandma. That’s just a couple of the dishes we had but I didn’t take photos of all of them since I was too busy eating :-P Abalone (LOVE), duck, sea urchin, fish ! My taste buds were really spoilt last night !!

Sorry Sayang, no food for you. Only dog food. (She is the animal representation of me !)

 

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2011 7:44 pm

    Happy Chinese new year, Mookxi!!!
    Yay to spending time with our loved family members, FOOOD!!!! and red pockets! >:D
    I hope you had a wonderful day and have a prosperous, safe and healthy year ahead of you!
    I hope all has been well. xx

    • February 6, 2011 7:13 pm

      Happy Chinese New Year!

      You know, for us Vietnamese it is not the year of the rabbit but the cat! :D Meow!

      Omg – if you could send me a handful of Lebanon hair pins that would be suppppperrr awesome! ^^

      btw – Sayang is super cute ^^ is Sayang chinese for sweetheart or something?

      :) Lara

      • mookxi permalink*
        February 9, 2011 10:28 pm

        Ah yes, the zodiac is quite different right ? That’s quite interesting ! And ‘Sayang’ is Malay for ‘love’ ;-)

  2. February 3, 2011 10:46 pm

    Yay Happy Chinese New Year!!
    *-* Love all the fooooooood and money hahahah <3! Hope your year is filled with awesomness and prosperity and good luck and etc ! xo

  3. February 4, 2011 12:14 am

    Gong Xi Fa Chai!!!

    I hope you get lots of money and the food pictures look wonderful! :D

  4. February 4, 2011 12:51 am

    Happy Chinese new year ^^ awww such a cute dog you have =D !! Looks like you had a yummy meal as well ^^ !! the picures that you took are gorgeous ^^

  5. February 4, 2011 7:52 am

    Just wanted to say….Happy Lunar New Year :}

    • February 4, 2011 8:45 am

      oh! and forgot to mention your pictures look exceptionally pretty today – esp #3 and 8 :)

  6. February 4, 2011 9:09 am

    NOM NOM! Mmmm I wish I was there! The food looks freaking amazing! :D

    My dad was born the year of the rabbit. Hmm it must be his lucky year. :)
    P.S. I got your package yesterday! OMG thank you mookxi!! Australia actually shipped pretty fast haha :P

  7. February 6, 2011 2:39 am

    happy chinese new year too! love your dog! :D

  8. February 6, 2011 5:13 pm

    You got so many red envelopes! I only got one from my parents. But I have everything I need, so I shouldn’t complain.

  9. nicole permalink
    February 7, 2011 3:47 am

    HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!! hope you had a great time and that you got lots of red packet!! ;) – hope the year of the rabbit is full of blessings and prosperity for you! :) O O O –> they’re hugs in case you didn’t work that out lol!

  10. February 7, 2011 5:56 pm

    yum! all that food looks soo good! hope you a good chinese new year!

    thanks for the great comment on my blog!

Leave a Reply

