Skip to content

November 30, 2010

Apologies for the lack of posts. Some VIP people came down to Melbourne recently and I haven’t had the time or energy to update :-/ So I’m just going to leave you with a photo one of the VIP’s took while we were walking around Queen Victoria market ! It was such a beautiful day and then it suddenly started to rain cats and dogs ! I was sticking out my tongue and lapping up the rain, as is my usual tradition when it rains, and I didn’t actually realise that Nick (from New Zealand) took this photo while I was doing my thing but I really, really like it. And I hope he doesn’t mind that I post it here :-P

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2010 12:45 pm

    LOLOLOL, you’re bringing sexy back ;) HAHAHA!
    Turbo car? :0 HAHA, what car is it?
    My boyf is always complaining about not being on his full licence so he can drive turbo cars. He’s always counting down the days until he can! :P HAHA
    Despite my post, I really don’t know much about cars, and I don’t watch Top Gear often. HAHA! It’s just my boyf is a car enthusiast. It always amazes me when he knows EVERY car that we see on the road. I’ll point a car out to him and BANG! He’ll know the exact car, year and how much it’s worth… HAHA! I want to be like that one day! :'( LOOOL!
    Driving is a lot of fun… but I’m driving a Swift so I don’t think it’d be the same as driving all of the other turbo charged cars on Top Gear & etc. :( I think I’d be a little scared to be going that fast… I went 110km/h on a street before mine and I got scared so I slowed down immediately! HAHA :(
    I hope all is well! I expect more posts from you ASAP! >:]

    • mookxi permalink*
      December 4, 2010 11:46 am

      ^^ It’s a mini coop bought second hand but the car was less than a year old and the owner drove less than 20kms in it !!

      Haha, I have a few friends like that — all females ! I do like Top Gear myself but I only watch it at my rents house ! 110km/h ?! Was that legal ? ;-b

      Haha, you can expect them ! I think I’m just going to write all my posts for the week on the weekend and then schedule them ;-b A lot easier !

  2. December 2, 2010 8:20 am

    love that photo – it’s so candid!

    re: your comment about the horrible makeup done on me…. NEVER AGAIN! if ever i have to get make-up done (especially for my own wedding), it’ll definitely be somewhere that is well known like MAC or a make-up artist that i know and trust!!! The photographer for my friends wedding is going to have to work hard to photoshop the blotches off my face. haha!

    • mookxi permalink*
      December 4, 2010 11:48 am

      ;-D Haha ! Will you post those photos up on your blog ? ^^ Sometimes MUA do trials the day before the wedding so they know how to replicate it for the big day (I think I would do that !) ! Good luck to you on finding a good one !

  3. ames4eva permalink
    December 2, 2010 8:47 am

    I thought I was gonna meet him last night ! lol, thanks for hosting the lovely dinner and opening your place to random :) xo

    • mookxi permalink*
      December 4, 2010 11:49 am

      ;-D You are welcome ! Did the syrian chicken taste better this time or last time ? ;-o

      • ames4eva permalink
        December 4, 2010 11:51 am

        I can’t remember how it tasted last time but this time it was very good! :)

  4. ames4eva permalink
    December 2, 2010 9:09 am

    *randoms

  5. December 3, 2010 11:04 pm

    aw queen vic market~ somewhere i haven’t visited in a while. should consider going hehe:) anyway its a beautiful natural photo i love it! oh ps a while ago u asked me where i could get the contacts, i got it from e-circlelens.com! x

    • mookxi permalink*
      December 4, 2010 11:52 am

      Are you close by Vic Market ? We live nearby so we go each Saturday .. actually we used to live in the suburbs and we still drove 35 mins into the city just for the market X-D

      Thanks for the website ;-)

  6. Nick permalink
    December 26, 2010 7:16 pm

    Omg I’m famous on the Internet!

Leave a Reply

