Skip to content

The day I put a (clean) shirt on

November 9, 2010
What’s the in the box ? 

 


I got a phone call this morning from a dear friend whom I shall, from this day forth, refer to as the 5-minute guy.  He flew back to Melbourne this morning and told me that he had something back for me. “Something perishable“. Naturally that was enough to get pique my interest and make my stomach growl. I wanted breakfast and I was sure it was food. So I got dressed (yes, this is a momentous occasion because exam time = locked up in my messy, dark room like a sloth who hasn’t seen the light of day or had human interaction for weeks !) and met him downstairs. To my delight it was …





!!!!!!!!!!!!!APPLE STRUDEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Bel & I very much enjoyed the apple strudel for our unhealthy brunch and would like to thank 5 minute guy ! On another happy note .. MY LAST EXAM IS TOMORROW ! *jumps for joy*

Story behind the title —

In summer, I sleep without a shirt on. There. It’s out.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2010 5:32 pm

    Woah! I read this new post of yours exactly before I read the comment you left me on my blog. Woahhh! Awesome timing. ;D
    That strudel looks so good! HAHA… but wait, what is strudel? I’ve never had this before. (cry)!!!
    Yes, The Great Gatsby is a work of art to me! :3 And sadly no, I haven’t seen the film adaptation yet. :( I’ll make sure to do this after my exams finish (next Mon). Is it any good? :S

    • mookxi permalink*
      November 11, 2010 12:51 pm

      The strudel is from Perth ! Never ?! @_@ Add that to your bucket list !!

      I quite like the film, but you’ll probably find that the book is still better !

  2. ames4eva permalink
    November 9, 2010 7:53 pm

    Ooooo, yummo! I want to meet this Mr. Five-Minute guy ! :D All the best for your last exam- I’ll be on my 2nd tomorrow :P

    See you soon !

    • mookxi permalink*
      November 11, 2010 12:59 pm

      Danke ! It was awesome. But I was cold throughout the whole exam because I was under the air vent -.-”

  3. November 9, 2010 9:09 pm

    Oh those looks yummy *-*
    Arashi didn’t broke up :\ they released one album and 5 singles this year ^^ (the last one was released a few days ago) :)
    Thanks <33

  4. November 10, 2010 3:17 am

    That looks really yummy! I want to try that too :D

    ryc: Yes, Guernsey is in Europe. It’s somewhere between England and France I think :)
    I’ve never used goodreads, but I’m checking it out now. Thanks for letting me know!

    • mookxi permalink*
      November 12, 2010 3:27 pm

      I saw that book in Borders the other day ! I’ll have to check it out ;-) Lots of reading this summer !

  5. November 10, 2010 10:22 am

    Yummm I love strudels! But I seldom have self control over foods I like so I have to make a conscious effort to stay away XD

    Yes I definitely would be infinitely sadder if I lost my wallet :( I guess I’ll just have to find something better! heheheh

    BTW, I really like your blog layout :D

  6. November 11, 2010 7:45 am

    omg that apple strudel looks DELICIOUS. so so tasty. Havn’t had one in a while, I love the blackcurrent/red berry one too.

    Love the photo ;)

    Hope your okay <3

    xoxox

    • mookxi permalink*
      November 12, 2010 3:30 pm

      Your description of the apple strudel is accurate ! But now it’s all gone ;”-/

      Thank you & I’m very well thanks ! Hope you are too !

      ;-)

  7. November 11, 2010 8:43 am

    Thanks for your comment! Fashion in Sweden… well I think a lot of people dress really well there (though maybe a bit too similar, which I’m generally against but whatever :b), and there’s an eeendless amount of Swedish fashion blogs… so at least fashion is something Swedes are interested in!

    Never tried an apple strudel, but it looks good :b
    And it must feel awesome to have done the final exam!
    Loving your blog, will definitely keep reading! :)

Leave a Reply

