Skip to content

The day I ate pocky

November 3, 2010

Quick post ! I probably won’t be posting much until my exams finish next week ! And then summer ! Yay to hopefully lots of free time to pursue a couple of projects I have been planning for the break ahead (e.g. apartment therapy: installing Ron Arad bookworm, antique shopping, putting up the chandelier, “renovating” the kitchen, double-glazing the windows to keep the sound out !; project 365; song writing & jam sessions !). Boo to the heat, because I doubt I’ll be travelling this summer though there are rumours of a road trip to Perth. WOO HOO. I love driving on dirt roads ;-D

Anyway, just wanted to thank my dear, dear friend for bringing me rhumbaba (is that how you spell it ?) aka cake with (what we debated this for hours) cranberries/cherries/bluberries/glazed-something soak in rhum ! (Or is it ‘rum’ ? Bof ! Quelques fois je melange le francais et l’anglais ! :-P) As well as for posting me some pocky which .. yes it’s now finished ! But I shared it with my sister ! These are the reasons why I’ll probably die of sugar-overload:

 




14 Comments leave one →
  1. ames4eva permalink
    November 3, 2010 11:19 pm

    No way! My photo for the day is gonna be entitled ‘the day I ate pocky’ too coz I really did today XD
    And I heard some français on the tram on the way home and the opera is called Rigoletto :).

    • mookxi permalink*
      November 6, 2010 1:57 am

      Oooh I’ve never been to an opera before ! This could be exciting !

      Hahah, isn’t it funny ! My ears too always perk up whenever I hear french. And like some sort of curious child, I always try and tune into the conversation :-P

      What flavour did you have ?

  2. Herman permalink
    November 4, 2010 12:59 am

    …does it say..good lick to you on the poky box?
    how fortunate you are..wish someone would bring me RUMbaba and poky
    and passionflower and wagyu meatball sandwiches
    roadtrip to perth you say?
    personally, I’m planning a scotch appreciation class

    • mookxi permalink*
      November 9, 2010 4:44 pm

      Haha, like you need a class to appreciate scotch ;-P

  3. November 4, 2010 8:05 am

    omg those photos are great. The first one is so mouth-watering. nomnom. >.<

    • mookxi permalink*
      November 9, 2010 4:40 pm

      Haha thanks ! There’s nothing better than nommy things to nom on ;-P

  4. November 4, 2010 1:15 pm

    I loveee pocky !!! hahaha the best snack beside potato chips lol :D

  5. November 4, 2010 11:21 pm

    I love Pocky!!!! Thats an interesting packaging though, it’s different here. I also love the strawberry ones!! Ooooh, drooling right now.

  6. November 8, 2010 10:40 am

    Those desserts look delicious! Oooh I’m such a sucker for dessert :S
    I love pocky!! Hehehe I think my favorite pocky is still the salad and tomato flavor pocky though I’ve tried so many :D

    • mookxi permalink*
      November 9, 2010 4:43 pm

      ;-O SALAD & TOMATO FLAVOUR ? I have to try those out !! I’ve also tried a lot of pocky (I’m a hoarder so I collect all the empty packets and put it in a jar in the living room. Bit of a tease cause’ when people come over they think that there’s some pocky in it ! X-D) That is very very cool.

  7. November 8, 2010 6:20 pm

    That is looking so tasty!! I feel like some now. Very talented. :)

  8. November 13, 2010 8:04 pm

    pocky! I’ve never seen that pocky in the Fran flavor…is it yummy?

    • mookxi permalink*
      November 15, 2010 7:15 pm

      It’s SO yummy. The Fran ones are the best I reckon, cause’ you get so much flavour on the stick ! They’re a little more difficult to locate but the larger asian groceries around here seem to stock some !

  9. November 21, 2010 6:28 pm

    I love pocky!
    & that tart thing looks yum!

    Thanks for visiting my blog! & following! :)
    I’ve replied to your comment on there!

    How do I follow you? I’m not sure about wordpress hey! lol

    Your blog is cool! Love the background! :)

    xo

Leave a Reply

