Skip to content

The night we witnessed two guys breaking into a car

August 14, 2010

Nicole FINALLY came over and cooked a delicious Lebanese dish traditional to her area of Lebanon. Say ‘no‘ to raw meat and ‘yes’ to their twist on ratatouille ! Unfortunately I forgot to take a picture of the end result because I guess I’m pretty absent-minded when it comes to food. When I’m in the presence of things I can digest, my mind becomes one-track: food, food, food ! Familiar sentiment ? So I guess you’ll have to take it from me that it was extremely mouth-watering and filling. Seriously though, I don’t know how I’ll survive in Lebanon. There’s still a huge potful left in my fridge !

Also, I’d like to announce that I baked a cake. Thought it was about time that I got out the baking trays again. This recipe was used with dutch cocoa that you can buy from The Essential Ingredient in prahran. I know I’ve said it a thousand times over and over, but I love that store and I wish my pantry stocked more of their items. The difference is definitely in the quality of the cocoa ! Also, the recipe was taken from Smitten Kitchen. This is definitely one of my favourite cooking blogs. Lots of beautiful photography, plus it’s really readable (easy to navigate, minimal ads, correct grammar, interesting anecdotes etc ~ probably unlike this blog ! X-D). The only problem is, I get really hungry when I read these kinds of blogs, so I don’t do it too often ! Now it’s my turn to make your stomach grumble ! *Evil cackle*


3 Comments leave one →
  1. ames4eva permalink
    August 14, 2010 11:16 am

    How evil ! lol, it has made my stomach grumble *gives greasy*

    • mookxi permalink*
      August 16, 2010 3:25 am

      Next time you come over for dinner I’ll make you this cake ! Even Nicole (who doesn’t like chocolate !) liked it !!

  2. Nicole permalink
    August 28, 2010 2:43 pm

    : D :D that cake was AWESOME :D :D – thanks mel!

Leave a Reply

