Skip to content

I night my stomach became bottomless

August 12, 2010

I haven’t posted up a ukulele cover in awhile so thought it might be about time. Mainly cause’ I’ve slacked with my learn one song per week objective. OH dear. Plus I’m running out of songs to cover.  I mean there are songs I’d loved to play but me+ukulele can’t possibly do it justice. Any suggestions ? :-) Maybe I should try writing my own songs (highly unlikely with current lack of imagination) .. maybe in the summer.

This is a cover by one of my favourite duos – Slow Club !



By the way, in case you’re wondering, I’m playing with a Kala KA-SMHT tenor ukulele ;-)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. themickeyness permalink
    August 12, 2010 12:17 pm

    so influencial! anise wrote a post…now i will attempt one LOL & oooo i like your playing =P

    • mookxi permalink*
      August 14, 2010 2:42 am

      Danke Van ! :-D Where’s the post tho ? ;-P Weren’t you going to do it on something we talked about @ Cinq Lire ? Hmmm.. I’ve forgotten !

  2. ames4eva permalink
    August 12, 2010 7:27 pm

    let’s totally do some song-writing collaborations over the summer !

    <3

  3. Nicole permalink
    August 28, 2010 2:54 pm

    really really loved this one!!!! so well done! bien fait mon amie!!

    • mookxi permalink*
      August 28, 2010 6:54 pm

      ;-P Thank you for this surprisingly complimentary comment ! ;-P Usually you’re like “where do you get these songs ?!” Also, thanks SO MUCH for the note ! Keeping that for the time capsule. I only saw it at like 4 cause’ I took a nap !

Leave a Reply

