Skip to content

#52. Write twenty new poems (20/20)

July 14, 2010
Gaining Knowledge/Intellectual Pursuits

52. Write twenty new poems (20/20) (14th July 2010)

Well.. I wrote these at work. I think you can tell.

#18

14.07.2010

Everyday it grows longer and longer
Cross
tick,
scribble
The never-ending to-do list which is my life.

#19

14.07.2010

I imagine
standing in the midst of
black suits,
brief cases,
uniforms
marching one by one
Suddenly I am one of them
I want to scream
but no sound comes out
I have no more words
I have no more thoughts.

#20

14.07.2010

She pondered,
staring at the ceiling as she does every morning.
Pork roll ?
Fried egg ?
McMuffin ?

Here comes the most pressing question of the day:
What to eat for breakfast ?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2010 10:33 pm

    I want to draw a picture…a picture with a twist…..

  2. herman permalink
    July 23, 2010 9:35 pm

    hello. its been quite some time since you’ve updated..some of your followers are getting restless..

Leave a Reply

