Skip to content

The day I signed online for the first time in a million years.

June 10, 2010

Bel’s roasting a chicken ! It’s a Julia Child recipe. I can’t wait to dig in. She hasn’t cooked anything in ages. Besides meringue ! ;-P  Its times like these I miss having mama around. I remember coming home every day from school and she would have something already prepared.  From  chicken sweet corn soup, and handmade dumplings, to fried eggplant and barbecued pork. I was really spoilt ! What a marvelous cook too. I can’t eat lapcheong at restaurants anymore without noticing how differently it tastes. But it’s hard to take the time to create something from scratch. Now my cousins and Sayang are so lucky to have her around in Blackburn ! I’ll visit soon !

Anywho, here’s a song for you. Click on the ‘Slow Club’ picture to download the song When I Go.


If we’re both not married by twenty-two
Could I be so bold and ask you?
If we’re both not married by twenty-three
Will you make my year, and ask me?

If we’re both not married by twenty-four
Will you pass me those knee pads and I’ll get on the floor
If we’re both not married by twenty-five
I hope that there’s some childish spark still alive

Cos there are so many lessons
That I just never get to learn
And there are so many questions that still burn, like

Will you hold my hand when I go?
Will you hold my hand when I go?
Will you hold my hand when I go?
Will you hold my hand when I go?

If I get to thirty and I don’t have a wife
I’ll ask you nicely but I won’t ask twice
If I get to forty and I don’t have a spouse
I’ll fashion you a letter and I’ll send it to your house

If I get to sixty will you let me slip away
Into an armchair for the rest of my days
Cos you’ve got your family and I’ve got mine
The love that we share is for another time

Cos there are so many lessons
That I just never get to learn
And there are so many questions that still burn, like

Will you hold my hand when I go?
Will you hold my hand when I go?
Will you hold my hand when I go?
Will you hold my hand when I go?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

