Skip to content

#52. Write twenty new poems (13/20)

February 25, 2010
Gaining Knowledge/Intellectual Pursuits

52. Write twenty new poems (13/20)

All sappy poems from this day forth, I will attempt to write in French ! Good luck to me ;-D

25.02.10

Je te vois
À travers le judas
Mais je ne suis pas une raclure
On dit La Nuit
Et seulement les ténèbres me suivent
Je rêvais de votre monde de lumière
Au-delà de cette porte
Parce que ma coeur,
C’est là où vous êtes.

Translation:

I see you
T
hrough the peep hole
But I’m no creep
I go by
Night
And only darkness follows me
I dream of your world of light
Beyond this door
Because my heart,
Is wherever you are.

One Comment leave one →
  1. ames4eva permalink
    February 26, 2010 7:05 pm

    Ah, you’ve been quite prolific as of late…. I like. A lot. :)

Leave a Reply

