Skip to content

#10. Learn to play at least 5 new songs on the piano (1/5)

September 24, 2009
Creativity/Music

10. Learn to play at least 5 new songs on the piano (1/5)

One of my favourite songs “Les Feuilles Mortes” (Edith Piaf). Unfortunately don’t have my piano with me so it’s just vocal. I’m not a professional singer and I screwed up the first two lines (you’ll realise this once you watch the video) but nonetheless dedicate it to all my loved ones including those who had a shoddy day today ;-)

Lyrics:

Je voudrais tant que tu te souviennes
Des jours heureux òu nous étions amis
En ce temps-là, la vie était plus belle
Et le soleil, plus brillant qu’aujourd’hui
Les feuilles mortes se ramassent à la pelle
Tu vois, je n’ai pas oublié
Les feuilles mortes se ramassent à la pelle
Les souvenirs et les regrets aussi
Et le vent du nord les emporte
Dans la nuit froide de l’oubli
Tu vois, je n’ai pas oublié
La chanson que tu me chantais…

C’est une chanson que nous ressemble
Toi tu m’aimais, et je t’aimais
Nous vivions tous les deux ensemble
Toi qui m’aimais, moi qui t’aimait
Mais la vie sépare ceux qui s’aiment
Tout doucement, sans faire de bruit
Et la mer efface sur le sable
Les pas des amants désunis.

The falling leaves drift by the window
The autumn leaves of red and gold
I see your lips, the summer kisses
The sun-burned hands I used to hold
Since you went away the days grew long
And soon I’ll hear old winter’s song
But I miss you most of all my darling
When autumn leaves start to fall

One Comment leave one →
  1. ames4eva permalink
    September 24, 2009 9:39 am

    lol, funny how we both made a video yesterday!

    look forward to hearing it on the piano sometime soon ;)

Leave a Reply

