Skip to content

#14. Participate in Project 365 (15/365)

July 29, 2009
Creativity/Music

14. Participate in Project 365 ; 1 photo a day for 365 days (15/365)

July 23rd 2009

Recognise this ? Hangs down from Rooftop Bar — Cookie building on Swanston St. Nice. I didn’t actually  noticed this, as often as I’ve been here. Is it new perhaps ? Unfortunately the quality of the photograph isn’t the best as it was taken off my phone. Ignore that.

july23_1

July 24th 2009

Mocha & chocolate p’tit cupcakes from Little Cupcakes shop .. at least, I think that’s the name of it. It’s located on Degraves St, Melbourne City. Example of good things coming in small packages !

july24_1

July 25th 2009

Bindi, mum, Grace & I went to that dumpling restaurant, which I’ll blog about on a rainy day (along with all the other places I’ve tried and been too lazy to blog about !). SO -friggin- GOOD. I actually took quite a few mouth-watering photos here, much to my sister’s dismay (in particular, the one up close when she was eating X-D). This is also the best seat in the house too, I reckon. You can’t see it in this picture, which I technically did not take, but there are red glass panels along the wall which filter in the natural sunlight playing against the white glass panels. The restaurant itself is very beautifully designed. Great atmosphere. “It looks like a classy opium den !” — sister.

july25_1

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ames4eva permalink
    July 29, 2009 10:57 pm

    ah yes, ‘little cupcakes’ tis the name…
    btw, u going to rach u’s 21st? may need a lift, msg me plz!
    cheers =)

  2. mookxi permalink*
    July 31, 2009 1:25 pm

    not sure if i can come ! friends & i supposed to have dinner but may fall thru ! Anyway, i’ll be in the city so i’ll probably just take a train from flinders. However, if I end up going, you can stay over if it’s too much hassle going back to the burbs !

Leave a Reply

