Skip to content

#52. Write twenty new poems (8/20)

July 7, 2009
Gaining Knowledge/Intellectual Pursuits

52. Write twenty new poems (8/20)

I don’t like it. But maybe you can identify with some of it. Lucky this goal wasn’t “write twenty new, QUALITY poems” ! !@#%^&%^* I write in the ‘moment’.

#8

05.07.09

I can’t do this anymore
Do you
This artificial friendship
Where our needs differ
Can’t we find our own way ?

You hold onto anything
Fighting for a last word
But there is nothing to hold
Nothing to claim
I must weed you out.

My willingness to change
Your stubbornness not to
I must believe escape is possible
From this horrid burden
So why do I feel guilty when I know all we’re doing is harm ?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

