Skip to content

#52. Write twenty new poems (7/20)

July 5, 2009
Gaining Knowledge/Intellectual Pursuits

52. Write twenty new poems (7/20)

I kept tweaking this poem which is why it took me a few days to publish as a post ! :-x I don’t think I’m completely happy with it but I’m trying not to be a perfectionist with my writing. You get no where that way !

NB. I also added a new link to my dailies. That is Natalie of Definatalie. Go check it out. Her artwork is amazing ! She also has some interesting video blogs up there.

#7

30.06.09

After all these years
I need distance to make my heart grow fonder
Reliving moments long passed
I dream that I am still young
Wishing to be anything else
I will defeat these destructive habits
It won’t be too late
‘Til I become someone you’re proud of.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicole permalink
    July 5, 2009 6:35 pm

    is this the poem that you told me i would be able to identify with??

  2. mookxi permalink*
    July 5, 2009 7:13 pm

    no no no. I haven’t published it yet ! I don’t like posting more than once a day X-D.

Leave a Reply

