Skip to content

#15. Post everyday for a month (23/30)

June 21, 2009
Creativity/Music

15. Post everyday for a month (23/30)

Some eye candy. I love old-school stuff like this. I really do. I’m also sad that Polaroid went bankrupt. Late to learn (I know >.<) and that was only after shopping around for a polaroid. Well.. I’m likely to get a Holga with an instant back. Anyone else use poloroids ? They’re damn expensive. The film that is. Camera not so much but at $15USD per 10 pack, I’m going to have to start picking & choosing what I really want to film.

Olivetti Manual Typewriter

16650962_01_b16650962_01_e

Hamburger Phone

15259492_72_d15259492_72_g

Lomography Diana+ Edelweiss Camera

lmg0023whtM

Timex 80 Watch Retro

timex-80-watch-retro

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ames4eva permalink
    June 21, 2009 11:30 pm

    the youth at my church got me a mini polaroid camera plus like 5 packs of film for my birthday :)

    its fun, but yea u need to choose what shots u take… and yay to old school trinkets :D

  2. Kris permalink
    June 23, 2009 11:44 am

    Oooh I got a typewriter! Op shop in Portland had a ducks egg blue portable manuel..sigh. Get one too, and then we can be typewriter buddies, annoying the hell out of students studying in the State Library!

  3. Suz permalink
    August 4, 2009 2:40 am

    I heart Polaroid CAMERAS they rock!
    I have one well technically not mine but my dad’s old one but sadly unable to find film BOOOO :(
    yea they went bankrupt but it’s their second time no?
    hohoho have u heard about POLAROID POGO INSTANT!
    It’s a NEW digital polaroid…
    http://products.polaroid.com/product/part_number=PG009/1848.0.61264.61265.0.0.0
    Check it out :D i’ll be eyeing this one for a while but the reviews don’t sound at all convincing :(
    RETRO IS BEST

Leave a Reply

