Skip to content

#40. Go to see one of my favourite bands live

June 13, 2009
Fun

40. Go to see one of my favourite bands live (29th February 2008)

Despite really disliking being in crowds/crowded rooms/un-spacey spaces (and every time I think/say that, I relate myself to Patrick Bateman of American Psycho which is actually quite scary ..), I am willing to pay X amount of money to go see bands that I like. Crazy huh ? But there’s something about live music that’s exhilerating ! I haven’t actually seen that many bands live though mainly because I’d get deaf fast (my left ear is already really muffled but that’s due to an ear infection ;-X) & because I don’t keep up with enough bands to check out their tour dates X-D. But when the opportunity presents itself, why not ?

Bands I’ve seen live since 101/1001:

  1. Cartel (2008)
  2. Hellogoodbye (2008)
  3. Incubus (2008)
  4. The Offspring (2008)
  5. Okkervil River (2009)
  6. The Lucksmiths (three times – 2008, 2008, 2009)
  7. Madina Lake (2008)
  8. Mae (2008)
  9. Mindless Self-Indulgence or MSI (2008)
  10. Motion City Soundtrack (2008)
  11. Plain White T’s (2008)

There’s probably more that I’ve forgotten/left out.. my memory is patchy ;-O.
Also, let me note that half these bands aren’t my favourite anymore X-D It’s funny how tastes change over time. One day you like it, the next you don’t. One day you love him, the next you don’t. One day you’re happy, the next you’re not. I think you get my line of thought: Strange huh ?

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 13, 2009 1:03 pm

    lucky you… so jealous. ;)

    you commented on my blog about my leggings… would you like to know how I made them?

Leave a Reply

