Skip to content

#37. See a musical

June 11, 2009
Fun

37. See a musical (19th December 2007)

I love watching musicals ! They’re so entertaining. Each performance is unique & special and totally surreal unlike watching something on DVD, you actually get to experience everything that’s happening on stage. That is, unless you’re sitting in the back seat ! X-D Anyway, I’m pretty sure this was when I watched Priscilla Queen of the Desert which was good but months later I saw Wicked which was even better ! On par with We Will Rock You which I think is ultimately the best musical I’ve ever seen .. and I’ve probably seen about 10+.

What I *haven’t* seen live but which is on DVD is Cats. How awesome would it be if it came to Melbourne ! I don’t think they’re performing Cats anywhere right now though :-/. I think it would be hard to pull of anyway considering that all the principals have to be able to dance, do ballet, sing. act . Seriously, pretty hard to pull off  stuff !

Another photo ! I’m really not subtle about them am I ? I love graffiti. Why should art be confined to a gallery ? There’s so much awesome guerilla art around Melbourne. First thing I’d do when showing a tourist around here is go the Melbourne Graffiti Walks.

37

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2009 6:25 pm

    The Phantom of the Opera is the BEST MUSICAL! Hahaha. :)))

  2. ames4eva permalink
    June 11, 2009 7:31 pm

    WICKED rocks

  3. mookxi permalink*
    June 13, 2009 4:56 am

    @ E: Phantom was very good but so sad though :-/

    @ Amy: Hear hear ! I want to go see it again. I went to a matinée and was lucky to have the full cast ! ;-DD

  4. ames4eva permalink
    June 13, 2009 1:56 pm

    lol yea i went to a mantinee as well, we got the understudy for the wicked witch but she was still aweseome… the whole production was amazing!

Leave a Reply

