Skip to content

#15. Post everyday for a month (4/30)

May 28, 2009
Creativity/Music

15. Post everyday for a month (4/30)

I love surprises. Especially ones that smell.

Today mum showed me the perfumes she bought for my birthday that were supposed to be a surprise. ;-D [I will show pictures when I get my camera repaired — they’re the Gwen Stefani dolls; it’s not so much the smell I like but the super-kawaii figurines ^^] Trust. She doesn’t have a good track record when it comes to keeping things a surprise. Hahaha. But I love my mum that way. She’s always so generous, not just with us but with everyone around her and I can only hope that I am as giving as she is. Okay, yeah, so we’re her kids. I see that we’d get preferential treatment over, well, the rest of the world. But I know a lot of parents and people in general who aren’t accustomed to giving, sharing or gestures of thoughtfulness and thinking about someone else’s welfare in mind.

And a lot of people have the misconception that that always takes money. I think that that’s just a really unoriginal, overused excuse. Use your imagination. Bake a cake and share it with your loved ones. Offer to lend that awesome book you just couldn’t get enough of. Share some tunes that remind you of it/him/her. It’s such a pleasure to give. The best thing of all is see ingtheir face light up. ^^ And anyway, life’s too short to live it for yourself.

Just one photo for today.
This was taken in my favourite favourite museum, ever. Musée d’Orsay. I just LOVE the impressionists and it’s cool how it’s in an old, converted train station. ;-DD  Well, I’ll have more photos to show later. I really can’t wait to get my camera repaired. I’m going to start project 365 soon ! & continue my 100 strangers project. Only 4 down :-/

Untitled-15

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2009 2:51 pm

    Wow, that is an awesome photo, it looks like a great place!

  2. mookxi permalink*
    June 7, 2009 2:28 am

    Thanks Holly ;-DD I would love to have spent more time in there. Paris is great if you love museums.

Leave a Reply

