Skip to content

#15. Post everyday for a month (3/30)

May 27, 2009
Creativity/Music

15. Post everyday for a month (3/30)

I often think I don’t give a very good impression of myself when I meet people. It’s either because I say something extremely awkward and inappropriate too soon or that I just blurt out all these mundane facts & details that don’t really matter.  I think what I’m implying is that my brain & my mouth are not connected X-D I mean, if I had an outer body experience, and I saw myself, I’m not sure I’d want to get to know me. At least, not if we clicked.

All that being said, I don’t necessarily despise myself. I mean, I’m talking about myself right now aren’t I ? That must reflect some love for self X-D Shut up unhealthy ego. I just happen to be thinking about this now as I’ve been meeting a lot of my sister’s friends who she’s brought to the apartment. My sister & I are pretty much two sides of the same coin which probably explains why we attract such different crowds. And as nice as her crowd is, I wouldn’t be buddy-buddy-let’s-straighten-each-other’s-hair-now with half of them so sometimes being introduced feels like another chore to me. To be honest, I don’t like being sold and I don’t like people selling themselves to me; What you/I like, what you/I don’t like, what bands we’re into etc. It bores me mainly because there’s usually never any genuine interest. We can fill in the blanks as we go along. Hell, I’ve gone months being friends with people I didn’t know who’s names were. Does it matter ? For formalities, yes but for liking a person for their unique qualities ? No. Now being the mature young adult that I am, I am not going to engage in a “no MY friends are better than YOURS” debate but I WILL say:

when you’re with me, you’re not the weirdest one in the room so you can get your weird on !

And to finish off the post, here are s’more photographs ! :-D [In Versailles]

Untitled-9

Untitled-12

Untitled-11

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ames4eva permalink
    May 27, 2009 11:32 pm

    fantastic, i’ve got a whole month’s read ahead thanks to ur 101in1001 challenge lol
    and just in time for SWOTVAC ;)
    xo.

  2. mookxi permalink*
    May 28, 2009 8:02 am

    You have SWOTVAC already ?!! ;-O We have classes still into week 13. hahahah, glad to be a second-class distraction X-D

  3. ames4eva permalink
    May 28, 2009 11:05 pm

    oh it officially starts next week but i’ve finished classes for the semester… :)

Leave a Reply

