Skip to content

3 favourite songs of the week ..

September 19, 2008

Decided to do a non-101/1001 related post. So here I am, writing about another passion of mine (besides really long lists X-D) = music.

1. Benoît Pioulard – “Triggering Back”
Listen to it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2MhyS5_afV8
Genre: Ambient, dream pop, experimental (this song, not so much!)
Comments: From his 2006 album. Such a beautiful lush/soft voice he has, as dreamy as the reminiscent lyrics.

2. Dir En Grey – “Umbrella”
Listen to it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ywjbrws89Rw
Genre: J-Rock, Visual Kei
Comments: I don’t listen to asian songs near as much as I used to so this is an old, old song but I love it (re-discovered it amongst the 20,000+ songs I have crammed onto my laptop !). Awesome guitar rifts & an overall pretty awesome Jap band.

3. Avenged Sevenfold – “Afterlife” (Alternate version)
Listen to it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iwekzKvMn_4
Genre: Metalcore, hardcore, rock, metal (you get the gist !)
Comments: From their latest album ‘Dimonds in the Rough’ released sometime this month. I haven’t actually listened to the original version so I can’t compare and have a preference but I like the song even though not a huge fan of A7X. Give it a try ?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

